Research, Audit and Evaluation

The Research, Audit and Evaluation working group was established in 2020 as part of the New Zealand Telehealth Leadership Group (NZTLG) response to COVID-19 and has been formed to support the uptake and sustainability of telehealth in the health sector. 

Terms of Reference

The Terms of Reference is available here.


Should you wish to contact any of the members we will facilitate this through the links below.

Inga Hunter (Chair) Massey University Email 
Denise Irvine (Deputy Chair) Telehealth Specialist and CEO e3Health Email 
Charis Frethey Telehealth Programme Manager Email 
Robyn Whittaker Waitemata DHB Email
Tania Moerenhout University of Otago Email
Claire Hardie Mid-Central DHB Email
Caroline Lockhart Massey University Email
Michelle Wilson Auckland DHB Email
Adele Gautier Research and Strategic Programmes Manager, Breast Cancer Foundation NZ Email
Lyn Clarke Healthshare Email
Karen Day Senior Lecturer, Health Informatics, University of Auckland Email
Chloe Campbell Pharmacist, Pharmaceutical Society Email
Rajesh Kumar Director, Health Research Aotearoa Limited Email
Vasudha Rao Lecturer, Massey University Email
Arti Chandra Telehealth/Digital Enablement Business Case Project Lead Email
Leisha Davies-Colley Speech Language Therapist, Waikato DHB Email
Meagan Stephenson Senior Research Advisor, Research and Evaluation, ACC Email


Registration of Telehealth Work

The New Zealand Telehealth Leadership Group (NZTLG) has begun a National Telehealth Register to collate and disseminate information on current or completed work undertaken on telehealth. 

Current or completed work may cover a wide range of topics including, but not limited to:

  • Research (proposals, published papers, links etc)
  • Project descriptions
  • Evaluations
  • Audits
  • Project proposals
  • Presentations
  • Policies and processes
  • BA/mapping of organisational flow
  • Resources developed - all clinical specialities, consumer facing resources, booking clerk support etc 
  • Website links to relevant material

Register any telehealth work by filling out the online Registration Form. The registered work will be categorised to a searchable database and published on the Telehealth Resource Centre website (coming soon). 

If you have any queries, please contact either Dr Charis Frethey, NZTLG Programme Manager or A/Prof Inga Hunter, Research, Audit and Evaluation Working Group Chair.