Community of Practice

Many organisations have supported a full time or part time position to focus on the development and promotion of telehealth within their organisation or region. While each role varies significantly, Community of Practice (COP) is a peer group where members can support each other in their roles, and work on joint initiatives.

Community of Practice is split into two groups:

  • Telehealth Professionals
  • Telehealth Clinicians

Current Focus

  • Build sector PM capability 
  • Deal with sector operational issues and challenges
  • Support sector VC implementation
  • Engage with international peers to share learnings

 Future Focus

  • Work more closely with National CIO Forum / Sector Architects Group
  • Promote role of the Telehealth Programme Manager in DHBs, PHOs, NGOs etc 
  • Share experience with wider audience 
  • Explore virtual health options 

They are often an excellent first point of contact for providers as they have a very good understanding on the telehealth services and projects in their region. Should you wish to contact any of the co-ordinators we will facilitate this through the links below.

Members Role and Organisation Contact
Lisa Livingstone (Chair, Telehealth Professionals)  Clinical Lead IT Projects, Nelson Marlborough DHB Email 
Nicole Redfern (Deputy Chair, Telehealth Professionals)  Project Facilitator – Telehealth Product Owner, Canterbury DHB Email 
Linzi Birmingham (Chair, Providers Community of Practice)  General Manager, Golden Bay Community Health Centre Email 
Sandra Brough  Telehealth Co-ordinator, Southern DHB Email 
Kelly Bohot  Care Redesign Programme Lead, Waitemata DHB Email 
Michelle McRobbie  Telehealth Co-ordinator, Counties Manukau Health Email 
Dean Oldham  Telehealth and Mobility Service Specialist, Northland NDHB Email 
Denise Irvine  Telehealth Specialist and CEO e3Health Email 
Roy Davidson   Telehealth Programme Manager, Northland DHB Email 
Suzanne Board  Telehealth Programme Manager, BOP DHB Email 
Ray Pitch  Telehealth Project Manager, Hauora Tairawhiti Email 
Wendy Laurie  South Island Regional Facilitator/Project Manager - Telehealth, SIAPO Email 
Charis Frethey  Telehealth Programme Manager, NZTF Email 
Lyn Clarke  Regional Telehealth Services Liaison, Midlands Healthshare Email 
Kirk Smith  IT / Telehealth Manager, Te Hiku Hauora Email
Charlie Aitken  Telehealth Co-ordinator, Waitemata DHB Email
Natasha Soroka  Virtual Health Administrator, Nelson Marlborough DHB Email
Sandi Millner  Manager Health and Wellbeing Services, Selwyn Foundation Email
Aimee Dackers  Primary and Community Clinical Informatics Lead, Physiotherapist, Whanganui District Email
Jess White  Programme Lead, National Health Care Home Collaborative Email
Tara Officer  Post-Doctoral Research Fellow, Health Services Research Centre, University of Wellington Email
Chanel van Straaten  Project Manager, Waikato DHB Email
Lucy Westbrooke Telehealth Programme Manager, Auckland DHB Email
Lesleigh Smith Virtual Care Manager & Audiologist, Triton Hearing Email
Vicki Wilson Head of Virtual Care & Contact Centre, Triton Hearing Email
Reza Jarral Clinical Director, CareHQ Email
Lyneta Russell Principal Advisor Services and Standards, Alzheimers NZ Email
Matthew Pettersson Telehealth Implementation Manager, Southern DHB Email
Robyn Whittaker Clinical Director Innovation and Associate Professor, Waitemata DHB and University of Auckland Email