Digital Health Equity Reference Group

The Digital Health Equity Reference Group provides advice to the New Zealand Telehealth Forum and the Ministry of Health on matters of importance to digital health equity in New Zealand, particularly around equity concerns related to digital and data, ensuring the Ministry of Health and New Zealand Telehealth Forum promotes the highest standard of health in New Zealand/ Aotearoa for Māori and priority population groups (Pacific, disabled, elderly, people living in low socioeconomic areas).

The group also makes recommendations and provides input into the development of strategic documents, guidelines, and investment signals, as they relate to digital health enablement, digital inclusion, data and health equity.

Terms of Reference

The Terms of Reference is available here.


Chair Organisation Contact
Amio Matenga Ikihele Chair; Moana Research, University of Auckland Email