Digital Enablers

The Digital Enablement working group was formed in November 2020 under the NZ Telehealth Forum's umbrella to focus on the telehealth technology and digital services that sit between a clinician and patient.

The working group will provide leadership relating to digital enablement and telehealth. They will promote and advocate for best practice while also identifying opportunities where national leadership can overcome barriers and increase telehealth adoption. The working group will create awareness, sharing and promoting positive digital enablement examples in telehealth. The working group will create and share knowledge in areas including:

• Software products and solutions used to support telehealth in NZ
• Hardware products including phone, tablet, computer and peripherals (tech and clinical)
• Security and privacy requirements for telehealth
• Connectivity required to facilitate telehealth

Terms of Reference

The Terms of Reference is available here


Should you wish to contact any of the members we will facilitate this through the links below.

Members Role and Organisation Contact
Andrew Panckhurst (Chair) Telehealth Advisor, Mobile Health and the New Zealand Telehealth Resource Centre Email 
Dr Ruth Large Clinical Director Information Services and Virtual Healthcare, Waikato DHB Email 
Charis Frethey Telehealth Programme Manager, NZ Telehealth Forum, Ministry of Health  Email 
Grant Ardern Cross Sector Digital Architect, Bay of Plenty DHB Email
Richard Li Chief Information Officer, Patients First PHO, Bay of Plenty DHB Email
Roy Davidson Telehealth Programme Manager, Northland DHB Email 
Faustin Roman Chief Information Officer, Patients First Email 
Grant Templeman Network Architect, Waikato DHB Email 
Samuel Wong VP Product Innovations, Vensa Health Email 
Craig Green  Chief Financial Officer, Hauora Tairawhiti DHB Email
Tania Rowland Chief Reinvention Officer, Divergent Consulting Email
Paul Goddard South Island Data & Digital Portfolio Director, South Island Alliance Email
Christopher Dawson CEO, Spritely Email
Dean Sparkes Product Manager, SECURELY Email
Arti Chandra Telehealth/Digital Enablement Business Case Project Lead, Te Aho o Te Kaho Email
Anna Dawson Business Manager, Vigil Care Email